Guinness

Hi! My Name Is Guinness

I'm Available

Hi my name is Guinness! Grab a chair, I’ll pull you a pint and tell you all about me. I’m a 9 year old blue weim who was recently surrendered by my owner who was moving and couldn't take me along. I was very sad at first - but after living with my new foster family including two brothers; a Chihuahua and a kitty for the past month, my spirits have improved and I'm feeling very much loved and cared for.

I'm a big blue boy weighing in 126 pounds. My family has been taking me on lots of fun walks to help me drop a few pounds. My foster mommy says I’m doing a great job on walks, but have been starting to pull more as my energy increases. One thing I struggle with this time of year is fireworks. When I hear them I pull really hard on the leash - trying to get back home as fast as I can. I am not looking forward to July 4th - that's for sure!
I love to sleep upstairs in my dog bed next to my parents’ bed. I do not even mind sharing my space with my ChiChi bother as he likes to cuddle. Because I'm overweight, I tend to tire very quickly and pant for longer than normal. This will get better as I trim down. I bark at people that come to the door or sometimes when people walk past the house. It's like having a cheap alarm system. I have not shown any aggression in my time with my foster family.

I’ve had some instability in my past and because of it, take medicine every day to manage my anxiety. I don’t like to be in crates - but will tolerate it when my parents leave for more than 30 minutes.

I am very smart and usually follow commands the first time they are given. I would do best on leash or in a fenced yard.

Although I am a big boy, looks are deceiving with regards to my food drive. I like treats, but do not beg or steal food. In general, I love to be around my dad as much as possible, but have enjoyed being around mom as well. I have not been around younger kids, so I would prefer to be with adults.

I just want to be with my favorite human as much as possible. My foster daddy says I’m the best boy. I have great manners and just want to make everyone happy - I aim to please. I would do best in a home without young kids or a lot of commotion.

If you are looking for a walking buddy and could help me get “beach ready” - let’s set up a meet & greet and see how it goes.

  • Weimaraner 
  • Male
  • Senior (Over 10 Years)
  • Over 100 Pounds
  • Blue
  • Gentle and Friendly
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Like All Dogs
  • I Like All Cats
Apply To Adopt Guinness
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Guinness
X